Anna Damon

Romance novel reader, writer, and now blogger.

She loves you for who you are

My Editor is dating, finally! I’ve known her for 3 years and this is the first time she has ever mentioned someone of the opposite sex. With the scrap of experience that I seem to have, because believe it or not, I do think I give good advice, she very little comes to ask me for advice. Mostly because I think that she is somewhat “shy” in talking about herself. My opinion…at this point in life, who cares. A relationship is a relationship no matter which way you try to color it.

Besides all that has been said, the man she seems to be dating is really cute and by what I’ve seen on pictures, they make a good couple. I was thinking last night how glad I am that she is dating someone that makes her happy. And yet at the same time I was thinking, I wonder if he knows how lucky he is?

Guard your heart until you know you are with the right person. When the right person is right next to you, everything else just falls into place. And the number one foundation that all relationships need to have is “Trust.” Relationships are never perfect; no relationship will run smoothly and they require lots of work, in a positive way. Find things you both enjoy doing and commit to spending the time together.

“He’s not perfect. You aren’t either, and the two of you will never be perfect. But if he can make you laugh at least once, causes you to think twice, and if he admits to being human and making mistakes, hold onto him and give him the most you can. He isn’t going to quote poetry, he’s not thinking about you every moment, but he will give you a part of him that he knows you could break. Don’t hurt him, don’t change him, and don’t expect for more than he can give. Don’t analyze. Smile when he makes you happy, yell when he makes you mad, and miss him when he’s not there. Love hard when there is love to be had. Because perfect guys don’t exist, but there’s always one guy that is perfect for you.”

-Bob Marley

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment