Anna Damon

Romance novel reader, writer, and now blogger.

The Perfect Man…

Women may dream about finding prince charming, but does he really exist?  Some of us spend our whole lives searching for the perfect man, though each of us have our own ideas of what a perfect man should be or should look like.  Women’s taste changes as we get older and our idea of a ‘perfect man’ could exist for every stage in our lives.

Example:  As a man matures, it’s important for him to be well educated, hard working, as opposed to being an athletic or good looking.  Also someone that is honest and trusting are two important factors along with communication.  So as a woman, what is it exactly that we are searching for?

Do we really need a perfect man or do we just need a special guy who can accept us the way we are and makes us feel special? I know that I am not perfect, I think that none of us are, we should just look for someone who can make us happy.   And if you are with someone, and that person doesn’t make you happy, maybe you just haven’t met him yet.

P.S.

To the one I love, you might not be the ‘Perfect Man’, but you are definitely the perfect man for me.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Man…

  1. Montoto, Victoria on said:

    Oh boy… you already LOVE HIM and are telling him…. wow…. big step young lady. I LOVE YOU are very powerful words…..

    And by the way, the only thing MEN have to do for us is make us LAUGH… Laughter the best of everything.. of medicine, happiness, security, love making… everything. If you find that man … that guy that always looks for your smiles or will do something silly to make you laugh out loud… that’s the one.

    That’s why I love my Johnny….. he is so silly at home with me…he’ll dance his very off-key movements until I’m coughing in laughter, we will sing off-tune and dance in the middle of the kitchen on Saturday or Sunday mornings and I’ll giggle… the other night I went to go to bed, and he had made my side of the bed and had put a little bear with a heart tucked into my sheets and I started laughing… he’s that kind of guy… I love that.

  2. Montoto, Victoria on said:

    I like the article… wish it was longer though…. darn….

    It was a very sweet message you threw his way – I’m sure YOU made him smile.

    Points for you my Cousin.

Leave a comment